Law School Admission Council

No. 08-27

TO: Deans of LSAC Member Schools
Admission Officers of LSAC Member Schools
LSAC Council Representatives
LSAC Board of Trustees
LSAC Committee, Subcommittee, and Work Group Members
FROM: LSAC Nominating Committee
Kenneth J. Kleinrock, Chair, New York University School of Law
Jannell Lundy Roberts, Loyola Law School, Loyola Marymount University
Kent D. Syverud, Washington University School of Law
DATE: March 7, 2008
SUBJECT: Report of the Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is pleased to nominate Daniel R. Ortiz to be Chair-Elect of LSAC and to serve as Chair from 2009 to 2011. Professor Ortiz is John Allen Love Professor of Law at the University of Virginia School of Law and has served as a LSAC Committee Chair, Trustee Liaison, and as a member of various committees, subcommittees and work groups over the last thirteen years.

The Nominating Committee is pleased to nominate three persons to serve as members of the Board of Trustees for three-year terms beginning in June 2008.

Faye K. Deal
Associate Dean for Admissions and Financial Aid
Stanford University Law School

Cynthia R. Mabry
Howard University School of Law

Malcolm L. Morris
Interim Dean and Professor
Northern Illinois University College of Law

Click here to view biographical sketches for each of the nominees. To see a list of Trustees whose terms of service are ending and those whose terms will continue, click here.

These nominees were selected from among an impressive group of persons suggested by the membership as particularly well-qualified for service. The Committee evaluated the nominees on the basis of prior service to the Council, unique skills and insights, and demonstrated interest in issues of importance to the Council. The LSAC is grateful for the large number of persons in legal education who have offered, and will continue to offer, their talents and time to LSAC activities and endeavors. The task of choosing among such persons was a daunting one. We on the Nominating Committee thank all who assisted us by submitting nominations and particularly all who agreed to be considered for nomination.

Members who wish to nominate someone through the petition process for either Chair or a Trustee position must do so no later than April 7, 2008. The full ballot will be mailed to member schools on April 21, 2008.

Box 40 ■ Newtown, PA 18940-0040 ■ 215.968.1101 ■ Fax 215.944.3204